Shin-Okubo: Tokyo’s Korean Town

I’ve heard people rave and rave about Shin-Okubo: Japan’s largest Korea Town. Easily accessible on Tokyo’s Yamanote line, I went there today not quite knowing what to expect. The moment I stepped out of the station, I felt like I was transported to a different country. 

To the right of the station you will find all those Korean shops at Shin-Okubo is so famous for. As you walk to the left – away from Shin-Okubo station and towards Okubo station, you’ll find all the foreigners from all the other Asian countries. So this is where they’ve all been hiding? I was wondering where all the ‘other Asians’ were. 

Read more at: Shin-Okubo: Tokyo’s Korean Town

Follow me on Instagram and Bloglovin’ (^o^)/

Leave a Reply

