6 Japanese Skincare Products that Will Revolutionize Your Skincare Routine

The Green Turnip

Japanese women (and actually many men too!) have absolutely beautiful skin.

I know it is rude to stare but… sometimes when I am riding the train in Japan, I find myself gazing at the smooth and milky complexion of the person standing beside me. It looks so natural and yet so perfect. How is it possible?? I often wonder.

1 Actress Ayase Haruka known for her exceptionally beautiful skin. (Credit: Clozette.)

Forget make up. It is all about SKINCARE!

When I first encountered the exceptionally clear and bright complexions of Japanese women, I thought it must be due to the magic of make-up.

To be fair, I arrived to Japan a complete newbie when it came to make-up, cosmetics, beauty, and skincare. In college, my daily skincare “routine” consisted of washing my face with soap and then moisturizing with the same lotion I used on my body.

That’s it – two products…

View original post 1,710 more words

6 thoughts on “6 Japanese Skincare Products that Will Revolutionize Your Skincare Routine

  1. Hi! Thanks for reblogging my post. 🙂 Do you have any favorite Japanese skincare products of your own? Also I wonder how you are liking Japan. I might be headed that way soon myself, and would love to hear about your experiences. Jessy

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Jessy! You’re welcome. 😊 Japan is a great place to visit! If you’re going to Tokyo, it could get really hot in summer, and cold in winter because the air gets really dry.

      As for skincare, I’m currently using SANA Nameraka Soymilk products (lotion and moisturizer). I’ve got Cow Brand Mutenka Foaming Facial Wash for my morning wash, and Panna Foaming Cleansing Makeup Remover for my night wash.

      There’s actually a ton of skincare products in the pharmacies that it’s kinda hard to choose one. I go for mutenka 無添加 products because my skin is picky. 😄

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

