Three Days Three Quotes Challenge (2)

猿も木から落ちる。Saru mo ki kara ochiru.

Even monkeys (猿) fall (落ちる) from (から) trees (木).

Even monkeys fall from trees published by Samurai Sword Shop

Everyone makes a mistake (even the experts). Nobody is perfect.

This is one very popular proverb (ことわざ kotowaza) of the Japanese. Why the monkeys this time? Well, they are the go-to guys, the pros, the experts when it comes to tree swinging and climbing. And they do fall, from time to time. Perhaps some National Geographics people or some nature lover, or monkey observer/researcher can tell us that there is a chance, albeit small, that they do miss that branch and… you know what happens next.

“Even the experts make a mistake. So I am no good,” is not the way to go about it. Instead, we should always strive to improve ourselves every single time. However good we think we are at our work, our life, there is always something that can make it better. Finds ways to achieve perfection.

The monkeys have probably been thinking like this for centuries which helped them master the art of tree climbing. And… speaking of improvement… I do hope that they’re also secretly trying to perfect the art of doing loops while swinging from branch to branch. (^∇^)

In a few centuries, perhaps? No doubt about it. (≧∇≦)b

I would like to give a shout out to lazyhaze for nominating me for this sublime challenge. Her blog is a delight to read, do drop by.

~ And now, my nominees are ~

 

Rules of the Challenge

  1. Three quote for three days.
  2. Thank the person who nominated you.
  3. Three nominees each day (no repetition)
  4. Inform the nominees.

To my friends and readers who don’t have a WordPress account, but would love to leave a message, here’s how:

  1. Write your comment or message in the Leave a Reply box.
  2. If you want, you can leave your name (or any name you’d like to use), but you don’t need to [leave a name]. It’s not necessary.
  3. And, click the Post Comment button. Voila!

I’m looking forward to hearing from you guys! (*>∇<)ノ

12 thoughts on “Three Days Three Quotes Challenge (2)

  1. I love the comic strip! XD
    I need to learn the kanji for monkey, then I can read the whole sentence in Japanese. ^_^ I love that quote; I tend to beat myself up over stupid mistakes. At some point, it had gone to the point where I’d stop trying. I need to write that saying down and expose it in my home office (that would have the added benefit of making me learn 猿).

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re not alone in kanji struggles stupid mistakes.
      Count me in! 😄

      But we should learn from our mistakes and try again.

      Oh, they have a saying that goes,
      「七転び八起き」
      nana (7) korobi ya (8) oki.
      Fall down seven times, get up eight.
      What matters is what we do after doing something bad.

      頑張れ‼ o(*≧∀≦)ノ
      Ganbare!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

