Blogger Recognition Award

bloggerrecognition

Never in my wildest dreams have I (ever!) expected to be nominated for one. My deep felt thanks to Written in Geek for naming me worthy of such an award. 。・゚・(ノ∀`)・゚・。

For your regular dose of geekiness, oddities, and real life, Written in Geek is the lady for you. d=(^o^)

I didn’t expect to be nominated so soon, given that I am a sporadic writer. I don’t have a specific date and time of publish, making me think of my blog posts as mushrooms that suddenly sprout out of nowhere. Ah… the popular (人気な ninki na) Super Mario comes into mind! 🍄 insert sound effectsblop blop blop…” I don’t really know… I just made that up.

Well, here goes nothing. (*´艸`)

THE RULES

Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog

– Write a post to show your award
– Attach the award to the post
– Give a brief story of how your blog started
– Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers
– Select 5 other blogs you want to give the award to

How I started. For the longest time, blogging was not really my thing. When blogging became “the thing”, I was indifferent. Uninterested. There was nothing much going on that was worth my time and effort to write about anyway. Besides, I preferred chasing adventures in my head, or in real time, cats and a dog; or going to the beach and chase around Flounder and Nemo (as if I could swim that far!)… no, it’s more like me floundering at the beach.

Until now.

Since I arrived in the land of the rising sun, the adventures are still in my head, but there are no more cats and dogs to chase nor flounders and nemos to swim with. Not that there is a lack of these creatures, but I don’t want to be caught by the police. And, my adorable friends ask me tons of things about Japan – traveling, eats, transportation, and life in Japan in general. Blogging has been suggested numerous times, which is not a bad idea, I thought, since I can just send a link to answer their questions next time. (*´艸`) So, after a million pushes and shoves (to myself), here I am writing about what I have enjoyed so far. Japan is not the cheapest country to travel in (and live in), but a few tricks will help you save a little, enjoy a bit more.

I am happy to say that since I started I’m enjoying writing about my experiences and blogging in general. I am looking forward to bringing more of my experiences to you! (* ̄▽ ̄)ノ~~ ♪

Advice. Well, I’m a novice myself,  perhaps someone out there can give me some advice instead? Just kidding. But I’d be seriously happy to see some in the comments section below. (^O^)

⇉ Enjoy. Whatever it is that you do, enjoy doing it to keep you going. And to keep your readers going too, ’cause they can read into your mood and feelings at the time of writing. (●^o^●)

Well, there goes my story.

There are lots of other bloggers out there who are more deserving than I am. (drumroll) My nominees for the prestigious Blogger Recognition Award:

♪o((〃∇〃o))((o〃∇〃))o♪゚+.ヽ(≧▽≦)ノ.+゚(((o(*゚∀゚*)o))♪o(゚∀゚o)(o゚∀゚)o♪

Have a bloggity bloggy fun time!

To my friends and readers who don’t have a WordPress account, but would love to leave a message, here’s how:

  1. Write your comment or message in the Leave a Reply box. All languages are welcome. But I’d prefer English and/or Japanese.
  2. If you want, you can leave your name (or any name you’d like to use). But you don’t need to [leave a name]. It’s not necessary.
  3. And, click the Post Comment button. Voila!

I’m looking forward to hearing from you guys! (*>∇<)ノ

6 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

